in the arsehole of diogenes

NEO-HERACLITUS_____________Qweir Notions in the arsehole of Diogenes: weBlog of a septuagenarian Binge-thinker since February 2008.
...............................................................................................
...........................................................................................................
...........................................................................................
........................................................................................................................................

Monday, 28 February 2011

Vultures are not hypocrites

Long after the worst excesses
of grotesque and terrible dictators,
decades after they seized power,
and only when their backs are to the wall,
do the hypocrites gather to condemn.
And autocrats remain...

Sunday, 27 February 2011

The people

who look best
without clothes
are those who have
never worn them.

Saturday, 26 February 2011

Because religion

is an offshoot of tribalism,
religion and politics
are murderously interchangeable.
The most dangerous drug
is belief.

Thursday, 24 February 2011

Uprising - latest

Just one dog
is so far reported
to have been transported
out of Libya
(aboard a British plane).

The greatest of all arts,

all achievement,
is to be happy doing and wanting
nothing,
freed even from evil
and bereavement.

Wednesday, 23 February 2011

Today

evacuates tomorrow.

The mind can run backward
and forward, but the heart
cannot.

Tuesday, 22 February 2011

Monday, 21 February 2011

Meat-eating humans

are capable of anything.
Hitler was
a vegetarian.

We are Hitler-chimps.

Sunday, 20 February 2011

Crass

They are so proud of firing sperm
at egg to lengthen the dynastic worm

and the supporting hypocrisy makes me
not quite speechless, but agape :

most 'love-children' are the result of rape.

Saturday, 19 February 2011

Monism

Monotheism
Monogamy
Monoculture
Monoglot
Monotony
Monopoly...

...you get my drift ?

Friday, 18 February 2011

The Two

(there have been only two)
who set themselves alight
in protest (I'm thinking of
the Czech and the Tunisian)
had more effect against bad
régimes and their disgraces
than all those who merely,
blindly blew themselves up
in crowded places.

Thursday, 17 February 2011

Wednesday, 16 February 2011

It unnerves me a little

to discover that some books
proclaimed as
* N°1 Bestseller *

are indeed quite good.

Tuesday, 15 February 2011

Which comes first ?

the happiness, or
the sweet exuberance
of contempt for those who
would crush it
if they had the chance ?

Monday, 14 February 2011

Diogenes, Cioran and I

agree that philosophers
are fools.
But merely fools.

Most other fools
who think themselves astute
and call themselves
'intelligent'
are criminals to boot.

Saturday, 12 February 2011

Only the damned

believe in progress.
The only damned -
for whom progress
is profit -
are human.

Friday, 11 February 2011

Humanity:

the uneasy and explosive
coalition against life.

Tomorrow was yesterday.
Tomorrow is history.
Yes, cover your ears.

We are not people,
we are merely profiteers.

Wednesday, 9 February 2011

Tuesday, 8 February 2011

Saturday, 5 February 2011

On the day

after my computer was stolen
I decided not to get another,
to withdraw from cyberspace
and the falseness of "reality"
dependent on computers, cars
and the rampant
robbery and rout
of demand and supply.
I am winding down:

over and (almost)
out.

Thursday, 3 February 2011

Soon

the only gentleness
will be of steel
and stolen from a dump.
Already we don't know
how to feel.

Wednesday, 2 February 2011

Tuesday, 1 February 2011

The Druids knew

that what is transcendental
is deep and dark,
not light as air, angelic,
death-conquering, gentle.