in the arsehole of diogenes

NEO-HERACLITUS_____________Qweir Notions in the arsehole of Diogenes: weBlog of a septuagenarian Binge-thinker since February 2008.
...............................................................................................
...........................................................................................................
...........................................................................................
........................................................................................................................................

Friday, 30 January 2009

Happiness comes

not when the unfillable hole is blocked
but when the wound is healed by licking.

Thursday, 29 January 2009

Tuesday, 27 January 2009

Saturday, 24 January 2009

Survival of the Fittest

If you equate fitness
with survival
then the fittest
are those who survive.

This is a tautology
not biology.

Friday, 23 January 2009

Thursday, 22 January 2009

Wednesday, 21 January 2009

Tuesday, 20 January 2009

Sunday, 18 January 2009

Poetry is not

'the best words in the best order',
but the tautest expression
of the fiercest thoughts.

Wednesday, 14 January 2009

On 'Bob Dylan'

In music
the banal can be sublime.
In poetry the banal
is merely noise.

Sunday, 11 January 2009

In my medieval village

I walked the 600 metres
to the cinema, and watched
CHE (part 1), which, at a cost
of $60 million, gave me a mean
spectacle of men giving orders to
and murdering each other.

Sunday, 4 January 2009

Saturday, 3 January 2009

to the British Prime Minister,

A POEM WHICH CONTRAVENES
THE TERRORISM ACT

Hardworking, family man
doesn't know
pride from remorse.

Hardworking, family man
needs a bomb
up his arse.

Friday, 2 January 2009