in the arsehole of diogenes

NEO-HERACLITUS_____________Qweir Notions in the arsehole of Diogenes: weBlog of a septuagenarian Binge-thinker since February 2008.
...............................................................................................
...........................................................................................................
...........................................................................................
........................................................................................................................................

Tuesday, 30 September 2008

Monday, 29 September 2008

Sunday, 28 September 2008

Chunqing

Long ago, the population
of Babylon exceeded that of France.
Now, the population of one Chinese city
exceeds that of Australia and Canada
combined.

Thursday, 25 September 2008

Tuesday, 23 September 2008

They have taken away the poles

and replaced the cables
but the electricity
seems no better than before the war.

Saturday, 20 September 2008

Men are mostly

mindless,
women sometimes
heartless.
The brain and the heart
are houses without air.

Thursday, 18 September 2008

Wednesday, 17 September 2008

Those who love silence

understand all that needs
to be understood.
Words are bedizened emptiness.

Tuesday, 16 September 2008

Monday, 15 September 2008

A Curious Thing

Men's armpits in their natural state
have a range of smells
- fennel, ginger,
leather, ripe date,
pipe-tobacco, damp logs -
but their balls
all smell the same

though maybe not to dogs.

Saturday, 13 September 2008

The joy of sex

is not ejaculation
but the fun of doing silly,
sensual, sexy things
à deux.

Friday, 12 September 2008

Thursday, 11 September 2008

Louisiana Purchase

OK
is a conflation of
Scots Och Aye
with French d'accord;
and guy is a corruption
of the French word gars
with echoes of English
anti-Catholic bonfires.

'Have a nice day!'
is an intrusively
imperative version
of Bonne journée !

Denim comes from
French de Nîmes,
as Gènes, French for Genoa,
turned into jeans.

Wednesday, 10 September 2008

Tuesday, 9 September 2008

I am

a bubble of being
outside the bubble
of breeding, of meat-
eaters - almost
a ghetto of one.

Monday, 8 September 2008

Sunday, 7 September 2008

Saturday, 6 September 2008

Monday, 1 September 2008