in the arsehole of diogenes

NEO-HERACLITUS_____________Qweir Notions in the arsehole of Diogenes: weBlog of a septuagenarian Binge-thinker since February 2008.
...............................................................................................
...........................................................................................................
...........................................................................................
........................................................................................................................................

Thursday, 31 July 2008

Saturday, 26 July 2008

Friday, 25 July 2008

Music

is in the instrument not played
- and in the instrument not made.

Thursday, 24 July 2008

an excuse for cowardice

life is not worth living
but I'm not sure
that death is worth
killing myself for

Monday, 21 July 2008

Saturday, 19 July 2008

Human stupidity:

Growing crops to fuel cars,
wasting land on tasteless meat
instead of eating beans and fruit
and slugs and vegetables
and actually using our feet.

Thursday, 17 July 2008

Monday, 14 July 2008

minotaur

the terrible difference
between man and beast
is terrible arrogance

(arrogance of ignorance
and stupidity)

Saturday, 12 July 2008

Friday, 11 July 2008

There can never be

more people living on the earth than ever died.
Man is the only beast designed for suicide.

Thursday, 10 July 2008

Wednesday, 9 July 2008

Monday, 7 July 2008

Saturday, 5 July 2008

In our solipsistic society

life gets more
and more interesting
for those who are interested
in life more than themselves.

Friday, 4 July 2008

Machines are stupid

because they are brainless
and made by us
who are even more stupid
because we are ruled
by machines.

Wednesday, 2 July 2008

Written on a viaduct

near Carcassonne:
DIEU MOURUT POUR NOS PECHES.
God died for our peaches.

Tuesday, 1 July 2008

What's so great about

- Einstein
- Art
- Orgasm
(to take three at random) ?

Charge and discharge,
Inquietude,
Absence of serenity.

Suddenly

at 66
I'm starting my

Janáček Years:

all inspiration -
but no young lover
no sex, no fears.