in the arsehole of diogenes

NEO-HERACLITUS_____________Qweir Notions in the arsehole of Diogenes: weBlog of a septuagenarian Binge-thinker since February 2008.
...............................................................................................
...........................................................................................................
...........................................................................................
........................................................................................................................................

Wednesday, 28 May 2008

For every good poem

there are perhaps a hundred
good novels.

(But novels are always
anecdotal.)

Saturday, 24 May 2008

Wednesday, 21 May 2008

Saturday, 17 May 2008

Saturday, 10 May 2008

Words are a plausible army

occupying the head.
That which most needs saying
is that which is left unsaid.

Thursday, 8 May 2008

Looking forward to death,

to non-being
is a kind of paradox,
a strange logicality -
but mortality rocks!

Tuesday, 6 May 2008

Monday, 5 May 2008

'Listen to the ear of your heart'

said St Benedict. Where
is the ear of your heart ? Where
is your heart ? Where
is your ear ? Where
is your reason ? You are
deaf and numb:
a jerking product.

Saturday, 3 May 2008

Friday, 2 May 2008

It's not 'love'

that 'makes the world
go round' -
but the seizing
and abuse of power.

Thursday, 1 May 2008

Which is worse:

that God is dead -
that poetry is dying -
or that the world
of the dodo is dead ?